Since 1996 the Blue Jay Jazz Foundation has been providing the Southern California mountain communities with fantastic musical artists.

1996) Bobby Shew, Sarkis, Frank Strazzeri, Lisa Haley & the Zydecats

1997) Buddy Collette, Golden Eagles Big Band, Bughouse, Lincoln Adler, Jon Mayer Trio, Rickey Woodard, Daniel Ho & Kilauea, Lisa Haley & the Zydecats

1998) Bill Cunliff & Holly Hoffman, Jazz Junkies, Arco Iris, Hues of Blues, Chris Botti, Lisa Haley & the Zydecats

1999) The Phil Upchurch Quartet, Chris Ho, The Jon Mayer Trio featuring Ernie Watts, Al Grey and the All Stars, The Phil Norman Tentet, Lisa Haley & the Zydecats

2000) Ron Eschete, Pete Jacobs and his Wartime Radio Revue, Ernie Andrews and Barbra Morrison, Poncho Sanchez, Scott Wilkie Group, Lisa Haley & the Zydecats

2001) Kilauea, Jazz Junkies, Pete Jacobs and his Wartime radio Revue, Phil Norman Tentet, Lisa Haley & the Zydecats, Jack Sheldon

2002) Scott Wilkie, Pete Jacobs and his Wartime Radio Revue, The Night Blooming Jazzmen, The Jack Sheldon California Cool Quartet, Jon Mayer Trio with Ernie Watts and guest Sydne, Lisa Haley & the Zydecats

2003) Gregg Karukas, Sydne and Straight Ahead, Brasil Brazil, Pete Jacobs and his Wartime Radio Revue, Kenny Burrell, Lisa Haley & the Zydecats

2004) The Four Freshmen, Greg Adams Band, Pete Jacobs and his Wartime Radio Revue, Sydne and Straight Ahead, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, Lisa Haley & the Zydecats

2005) Greg Adams, Joey DeFrancesco featuring Sax Legend "Red" Holloway & Stacy Rowles

2006) Maiden Voyage All Stars, Sydne and Straight Ahead, Greg Adams, Bobby Matos

2007) Phil Norman Tentet, King Bros, Jeff Kashiwa

2008) Carl Saunders, Scott Martin and King Bros.

2009) Gregg Karukas, Poncho Sanchez

2010) Gregg Adams, Elliot Deutsch 17 Piece Big Band, Sydne & Co

2011) Jeff Kashiwa, Chris Ho, Poncho Sanchez

2012) Poncho Sanchez, The King Brothers

2013) Poncho Sanchez, Smooth Jazz Allstars, Future Generation Jazz

2014) Poncho Sanchez, Phil Norman Band, Gregg Young Band & 2nd Street Band



SMOOTH JAZZ ALL STARS. Two highlights from the 2013 Blue Jay Jazz Festival. Above, a sampling of the Smooth Jazz All Stars performing "Why Can't We Live Together," with Michael Paulo saxophone, Kimo Cornwell, keyboards, Dean Cortez, bass, Roland Garcia, percussion, Roy Swedeen, drums and Dave Bennett, guitar. Below, with the addition of Bruce Fitzsimmons on Keyboards, is the entire performance of Peter Gabriel's "Mercy Street." Thanks to Studio Red Productions.

(c) 2019 Blue Jay Jazz Festival | All Rights Reserved